
Ok this one is a hard one for me to put out there on the world wide web. Did you know that one in four American women deal with hair loss? Ladies and gentlemen, I'm one of them :( It's been so depressing feeling my hair get thinner and thinner. I can't complain too much, I started out with extremely thick hair. I'm tremendously grateful for that right now, because of being born with thick hair my hair loss isn't too noticeable unless you know about it and look closely. This is no exaggeration, my hair is about 1/3 of what it use to be. I decided to get it taken care of it before it gets worse. Now is a good time, where I don't have a family of my own, my finances are a bit freer.
A couple weeks ago I went to a hair loss clinic in Salt Lake. The lady had a microscope picture taker thingy and took pictures of my scalp/hair. She told me that in the front (where I would have bangs if my hair wasn't thinning out) I've had about a 30% hair loss. On the top towards the back I've had a 60% hair loss. Good news is they can help me!! I've been going to Salt Lake 3 times a week to get laser treatment. It's a cool laser that stimulates blood flow and opens up the follicles. I took the picture above before my first treatment so I can see a before and after. It may sound all kookie, but it works! Ive got annoying new hair growth sticking up from my head at about two inches (and that's only two weeks in). The stupid things won't lay flat no matter what I do, and I'm soooo thankful to see them!! Who knew I'd be so happy to see fly aways?! I'll continue this treatment till the end of the year. I'm hopeful that there will be enough thickening that I'll be able to have bangs in about October. I'm also taking a vitamin they gave me that makes my hair grow faster, I think my dream of October is realistic. Hopefully you'll see a post then with my new look!!